IEEE 1904 Access Networks Working Group

Sponsored by the IEEE Communications Society

16 December 2020 Teleconference

Minutes

Chair: Glen Kramer Vice-Chair: Kevin Noll Executive Secretary: Zhou Zhen Chief Editor: Marek Hajduczenia Meeting Recorder: Zhou Zhen

Day 1, Wednesday, 16 December 2020

1. Call to Order

- The meeting was called to order at 16:00 US Pacific time(UTC-07:00).
- Chair Kramer recorded all the attendance of the meeting.
- 7 voting members attended meeting. Quorum was reached.

2. Executive Secretary Report

- Zhou Zhen, Executive Secretary, presented anway 2012 exec report.pdf.
- A report on working group membership was provided.

3. Approval of Agenda

- Chair Kramer presented the agenda, anwg 2012 agenda.pdf.
- *Motion#1*:

Approve the agenda for the December 2020 meeting as presented in anwg_2012_agenda.pdf.

Moved: Marek Hajduczenia

Seconded: Bill Powell

(Procedural, required>50%)

Motion passed by voice vote without opposition

4. Chair's Opening Report

- Chair Kramer presented ANWG opening report anway 2012 opening.pdf.
- Chair Kramer introduced General Information, Projects Status and Plan for this meeting.
- Chair Kramer set up a Webex account for IEEE 1904 standards development meetings.

5. IEEE Patent Policy

 Chair Kramer displayed the patent slides. A call for potentially essential patents was made at 16:17 US Pacific time. No potentially essential patent claims were declared, and no holders of potentially essential patents were identified.

6. Approval of Past Meeting Minutes

- Chair Kramer presented October 2020 meeting minutes, anway 2010 minutes unapproved.pdf.
- *Motion#2*:

Approve minutes of the October 2020 meeting as recorded in <u>anwg_2010_minutes_unapproved.pdf</u>. Post the approved minutes on the WG website as <u>anwg_2010_minutes_approved.pdf</u>.

Moved: Zhou Zhen

Seconded: Kevin Noll

(Procedural, required>50%)
Motion passed by voice vote without opposition

7. Treasurer's Report

- Zhou Zhen, Treasurer, presented treasurer report, <u>anwg_2012_treasurer_report.pdf</u>.
- Balance of working group account and details were shown.

8. P1904.2 Opening Report

• Kevin Noll, P1904.2 Chair, presented the Task Force Opening Report, <u>tf2 2012 opening.pdf</u>.

• *Motion#3*:

Approve minutes of Task Force 2 November 2020 meeting as recorded in <u>tf2_2011_minutes_unapproved.pdf</u>. Post the approved minutes on the WG website as <u>tf2_2011_minutes_approved.pdf</u>.

Moved: Pradeeep Kondamuri Seconded: Marek Hajduczenia (Procedural, required>50%) Motion passed by voice vote without opposition

9. 1904.2 D1.1 comment resolution

- Marek Hajduczenia, Chief Editor, presented Comments with Proposed Responses, <u>tf2 2012 comments proposed.pdf.</u>
- There was only 1 comment. After discussion, the comment were resolved, tf2 2012 comments approved.pdf.

10. 1904.2 Coverage Gap Analysis

• Kevin Noll, Vicema, presented 1904.2 Coverage Gap Analysis, <u>tf2 2012 gap analysis.pdf</u>.

11. P1904.2 Closing Report

- Kevin Noll, P1904.2 Chair, presented the Task Force Closing Report, tf2 2012 closing.pdf.
- Proposed Schedule for Draft Updates were discussed.

• *Motion#4*:

Produce draft D2.2 by incorporating all resolved comments, as recorded in tf2_2012_comments_approved.pdf, into the draft D2.1.

The editor has a license to resolve conflicts and apply editorial changes as needed.

Moved: Marek Hajduczenia
Seconded: Bill Powell
(Technical, Required>=75%)
Motion passed by voice vote without opposition

12. P1904.4 Project discussion

- Chair Kramer announced that Curtis Knittle would be P1904.4 Chair.
- Action items for the next meeting were discussed.

13. WG Closing Report

- Chair Kramer presented WG closing report, <u>anwg_2012_closing.pdf</u>.
- WG planned to have next meeting on February 23-25, 2021 by teleconference.

14. Unfinished Business

No unfinished business was brought before the WG.

15. New Business

• No new business was brought before the WG.

The WG meeting adjourned at 18:04 US Pacific time.

Attendance Record

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation	Attendance
			December 16
Hajduczenia	Marek	Charter Communications	x
Knittle	Curtis	CableLabs	x
Kondamuri	Pradeep	Ciena	x
Kramer	Glen	Broadcom	x
Marion	JC	TiBit Communications	x
Noll	Kevin	Vecima	x
Park	Hyungjin	KT	x
Powell	Bill	Independent	x
Zhou	Zhen	Fiberhome Technologies	x